Leadership

HSCI has two faculty directors, appointed by the provost of Harvard, and an executive director, who have overall responsibility for running the Institute. The faculty directors are Douglas Melton, PhD, Harvard's Xander University Professor and a Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator; and David Scadden, MD, Gerald and Darlene Jordan Professor of Medicine and Professor of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology at Harvard University and Director of the Center for Regenerative Medicine at Massachusetts General Hospital. HSCI's executive director is Brock Reeve, MPhil, MBA.

The directors are advised by a faculty executive committee representing the Harvard schools and teaching hospitals. This committee is responsible for providing overall guidance to the Institute and for convening the various advisory subcommittees that will help to shape its strategy. These subcommittees include a grant review committee, with representatives from the main institutions involved in HSCI, as well as working groups in each of the areas of interest to HSCI.

Faculty Directors

Name Affiliation Email
Douglas A. Melton, PhD Harvard University Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
dmelton@harvard.edu
David T. Scadden, MD Harvard University Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology
Massachusetts General Hospital
dscadden@mgh.harvard.edu

Executive Director

Name Affiliation Email
Brock Reeve, MPhil, MBA Harvard Stem Cell Institute brock_reeve@harvard.edu

Executive Committee

Name Affiliation Email
Leonard Zon, MD, Chair Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Boston Children's Hospital
zon@enders.tch.harvard.edu
Joseph V. Bonventre, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital jbonventre@hms.harvard.edu
George Daley, MD, PhD Boston Children's Hospital george.daley@childrens.harvard.edu
Susan Dymecki, MD, PhD Harvard Medical School dymecki@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Carla F. Kim, PhD Boston Children's Hospital carla.kim@childrens.harvard.edu
Jeffrey Macklis, MD Harvard University Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology jeffrey_macklis@hms.harvard.edu
Jerome Ritz, MD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute jerome_ritz@dfci.harvard.edu
Anthony Rosenzweig, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center arosenzw@bidmc.harvard.edu
Lee Rubin, PhD Harvard University Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology lee_rubin@harvard.edu
Ramesh Shivdasani, MD, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute ramesh_shivdasani@dfci.harvard.edu
Amy Wagers, PhD Harvard University Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology
Joslin Diabetes Center
amy.wagers@joslin.harvard.edu