Affiliated Faculty

HSCI's Affiliated Faculty are a broad group of Harvard faculty who have provided evidence of responsible scholarship in the stem cell field and are committed to building the HSCI community.

Name Affiliation Email
Reza Abdi, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital rabdi@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Arkhat Abzhanov, PhD Harvard University Department of Organismic and Evolutionary Biology aabzhano@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Alessandro Alessandrini, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital alessand@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Niroshana Anandasabapathy, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital nanandasabapathy@partners.org
Raymond Anchan, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital ranchan@partners.org
William Anderson, PhD Harvard University Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology william_anderson@harvard.edu
Zoltan P. Arany, MD, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center zarany@bidmc.harvard.edu
Myriam Armant, PhD Boston Children's Hospital Myriam.Armant@childrens.harvard.edu
Savithri Balasubramanian Kota, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center sbalasub@bidmc.harvard.edu
Nabeel Bardeesy, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital nabeel_el-bardeesy@dfci.harvard.edu
Gilles Benichou, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital gbenichou@partners.org
Christophe Benoist, MD, PhD Harvard Medical School cb@hms.harvard.edu
Nancy Berliner, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital nberliner@partners.org
Bradley Bernstein, MD PhD Massachusetts General Hospital bbernstein@partners.org
James Berry, MD, MPH Massachusetts General Hospital jdberry@partners.org
Sangeeta Bhatia, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital sbhatia@mit.edu
James Elliott Bradner, MD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute james_bradner@dfci.harvard.edu
Dan Brock, PhD Harvard Medical School dan_brock@hms.harvard.edu
Robert Brown, MD, CM Massachusetts General Hospital rbrown5@partners.org
C. Geoffrey Burns, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital gburns@cvrc.mgh.harvard.edu
Diana Carlone, PhD Boston Children's Hospital diana.carlone@childrens.harvard.edu
Rona Carroll, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital rcarroll@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Li Chai, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital lchai@partners.org
Sunil Chauhan, PhD Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary sunil_chauhan@meei.harvard.edu
Dong Feng Chen, MD, PhD Schepens Eye Research Institute dfchen@vision.eri.harvard.edu
Shao-Yong Chen, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center schen@bidmc.harvard.edu
Zheng-Yi Chen, PhD Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Zheng-Yi_Chen@meei.harvard.edu
Michael Choi, MD Massachusetts General Hospital mchoi@partners.org
Sangmi Chung, PhD McLean Hospital schung@mclean.harvard.edu
George Church, PhD Harvard Medical School
Timothy Clark, MS Massachusetts General Hospital tim_clark@harvard.edu
J. Perren Cobb, MD, FACS Massachusetts General Hospital jpcobb@partners.org
Corey Cutler, MD, MPH Dana-Farber Cancer Institute corey_cutler@dfci.harvard.edu
Sudeshna Das, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital sudeshna_das@harvard.edu
Federica del Monte, MD, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center fdelmont@bidmc.harvard.edu
Utkan Demirci, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital udemirci@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Daniela Dinulescu, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital ddinulescu@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Iain Drummond, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital idrummond@partners.org
Catherine Dulac, PhD Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Harvard University dulac@fas.harvard.edu
Albert Edge, PhD Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary albert_edge@meei.harvard.edu
Carlos R. Estrada Jr., MD Boston Children's Hospital carlos.estrada@childrens.harvard.edu
Cassandra Extavour, PhD Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Harvard University extavour@oeb.harvard.edu
Zhigang Fan, MD, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center zfan@bidmc.harvard.edu
Dario Fauza, MD Boston Children's Hospital dario.fauza@childrens.harvard.edu
Mark W. Feinberg, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital mfeinberg@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Paolo Fiorina, MD, PhD Boston Children's Hospital paolo.fiorina@childrens.harvard.edu
Paula Goodman Fraenkel, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center pfraenke@bidmc.harvard.edu
Markus Frank, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital mfrank@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Natasha Frank, MD Boston Children's Hospital nfrank@partners.org
A. Lindsay Frazier, MD, ScM Dana-Farber Cancer Institute lindsay_frazier@dfci.harvard.edu
Guillermo Garcia-Cardena, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital guillermo__garcia-cardena@hms.harvard.edu
Raif Geha, MD Boston Children's Hospital raif.geha@childrens.harvard.edu
Irene Ghobrial, MD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute irene_ghobrial@dfci.harvard.edu
Cosmas Chris Giallourakis, MD Massachusetts General Hospital cgiallourakis@partners.org
David K. Gifford, PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology gifford@mit.edu
Richard Grand, MD Boston Children's Hospital richard.grand@childrens.harvard.edu
Howard Green, MD Harvard Medical School hgreen@hms.harvard.edu
Michael Greenberg, PhD Harvard Medical School michael_greenberg@hms.harvard.edu
Linda G. Griffith, PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology griff@mit.edu
Jerry Groopman, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center jgroopma@bidmc.harvard.edu
Piyush Gupta, PhD Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research pgupta@wi.mit.edu
Joel Habener, MD Massachusetts General Hospital jhabener@partners.org
Stephen Haggarty, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital haggarty@chgr.mgh.harvard.edu
Neena Haider, PhD Schepens Eye Research Institute neena.haider@schepens.harvard.edu
Steve Sang Woo Han, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital swhan@partners.org
Robert Handin, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital rhandin@partners.org
Wade Harper, PhD Harvard Medical School wade_harper@hms.harvard.edu
Peter Hauschka, PhD Boston Children's Hospital peter.hauschka@childrens.harvard.edu
Xi He, PhD Boston Children's Hospital xi.he@tch.harvard.edu
Zhigang He, PhD, BM Boston Children's Hospital zhigang.he@tch.harvard.edu
Andreas Herrlich, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital aherrlich@partners.org
Shannan Ho Sui, PhD Harvard School of Public Health shosui@hsph.harvard.edu
Oliver Hofmann, PhD Harvard School of Public Health ohofmann@hsph.harvard.edu
Gokhan Hotamisligil, MD, PhD Harvard School of Public Health ghotamis@hsph.harvard.edu
Sui Huang, MD, PhD Boston Children's Hospital sui.huang@ucalgary.ca
Jaime Imitola, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital jimitola@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Edward Ingenito, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital eingenito@partners.org
Mark Damone Johnson, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital mjohnson27@partners.org
R. Paul Johnson, MD Harvard Medical School paul_johnson@hms.harvard.edu
J. Keith Joung, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital jjoung@mgh.harvard.edu
Dolrudee Jumlongras, PhD, DDS Harvard School of Dental Medicine dolrudee_jumlongras@hms.harvard.edu
Ula Jurkunas, MD Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary ula_jurkunas@meei.harvard.edu
C. Ronald Kahn, MD Joslin Diabetes Center ron.kahn@joslin.harvard.edu
Peter Kang, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center pkang@bidmc.harvard.edu
Rakesh Karmacharya, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital-McLean Hospital karmacharya@mcb.harvard.edu
Antoine Karnoub, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center akarnoub@bidmc.harvard.edu
Daniel Kavanagh, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital dkavanagh@partners.org
Vicki Rubin Kelley, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital vkelley@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Ali Khademhosseini, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital alik@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Arati Khanna-Gupta, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital akhanna-gupta@partners.org
Peter Kharchenko, PhD Harvard Medical School peter_kharchenko@hms.harvard.edu
Samia Khoury, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital skhoury@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Kwang-Soo Kim, PhD McLean Hospital kskim@mclean.harvard.edu
George King, MD Joslin Diabetes Center george.king@joslin.harvard.edu
Marc Kirschner, PhD Harvard Medical School marc@hms.harvard.edu
Susumu Kobayashi, MD, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center skobayas@bidmc.harvard.edu
Tatsuya Kobayashi, MD Massachusetts General Hospital kobayash@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Maria Irene Kontaridis, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center mkontari@bidmc.harvard.edu
Hernan Kopcow, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center hkopcow@bidmc.harvard.edu
Savithri Kota, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center skota@bidmc.harvard.edu
Maria Koulmanda, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center mkoulman@bidmc.harvard.edu
Henry Kronenberg, MD Massachusetts General Hospital kronenberg.henry@mgh.harvard.edu
Roger Laham, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center rlaham@bidmc.harvard.edu
Albert Q. Lam, MD Brigham & Women's Hospital aqlam@partners.org
Kameran Lashkari, MD The Schepens Eye Research Institute kameran.lashkari@schepens.harvard.edu
Andrew Lassar, PhD Harvard Medical School andrew_lassar@hms.harvard.edu
Jeannie Lee, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital lee@frodo.mgh.harvard.edu
Maria Lehtinen, PhD Boston Children's Hospital maria.lehtinen@post.harvard.edu
Paul Lerou, MD Boston Children's Hospital paul.lerou@childrens.harvard.edu
Cammie Lesser, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital clesser@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Xue (Sean) Li, MD, PhD Boston Children's Hospital sean.li@childrens.harvard.edu
Zhe Li, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital zli4@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Judy Lieberman, PhD Immune Disease Institute lieberman@idi.harvard.edu
Keith Ligon, MD, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute keith_ligon@dfci.harvard.edu
Charles Lin, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital lin@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Jun Liu, PhD Harvard School of Public Health jliu@stat.harvard.edu
Eng Lo, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital lo@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Mary Loeken, PhD Joslin Diabetes Center mary.loeken@joslin.harvard.edu
Julie-Aurore Losman, MD, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute julieaurore_losman@dfci.harvard.edu
Chance Luckey, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital cluckey@partners.org
Hongbo Luo, PhD Boston Children's Hospital hongbo.luo@childrens.harvard.edu
Qiufu Ma, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute qiufu_ma@dfci.harvard.edu
Richard Maas, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital maas@rascal.med.harvard.edu
Dave MacLaughlin, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital maclaugh@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Takahiro Maeda, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital tmaeda@partners.org
Michael Mannstadt, MD Massachusetts General Hospital mmannstadt@partners.org
Hiroshi Mashimo, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital hmashimo@hms.harvard.edu
Sandra McAllister, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital smcallister1@partners.org
Juan Melero-Martin, PhD Boston Children's Hospital juan.meleromartin@childrens.harvard.edu
Matthew L. Meyerson, MD, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute matthew_meyerson@dfci.harvard.edu
Franziska Michor, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute michor@jimmy.harvard.edu
Tarjei Mikkelsen, PhD Broad Institute tarjei@broadinstitute.org
David Milan, MD Massachusetts General Hospital dmilan@partners.org
David Milstone, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital milstone@rascal.med.harvard.edu
Anna Moore, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital amoore@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Ann Mullally, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital ann_mullally@dfci.harvard.edu
Shu-Wing Ng, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital sng@partners.org
Peter Oettgen, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center joettgen@bidmc.harvard.edu
Dennis Orgill, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital dorgill@partners.org
Sung-Yun Pai, MD Boston Children's Hospital Sung-Yun.Pai@childrens.harvard.edu
Biju Parekkadan, PhD Harvard Medical School biju_parekkadan@hms.harvard.edu
Hongkun Park, PhD Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Harvard University hongkun_park@harvard.edu
Peter Park, PhD Boston Children's Hospital peter_park@hms.harvard.edu
Giovanni Parmigiani, PhD Harvard School of Public Health parmigia@hsph.harvard.edu
Mary-Elizabeth Patti, MD Joslin Diabetes Center mary.elizabeth.patti@joslin.harvard.edu
Norbert Perrimon, PhD Harvard Medical School perrimon@rascal.med.harvard.edu
Randall Peterson, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital peterson@cvrc.mgh.harvard.edu
Martin R. Pollak, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center mpollak@bidmc.harvard.edu
Frederic Preffer, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital preffer@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Samuel Rabkin, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital rabkin@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
Catherine Racowsky, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital cracowsky@partners.org
James Rheinwald, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital jrheinwald@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Vicki Rosen, PhD Harvard School of Dental Medicine vicki_rosen@hsdm.harvard.edu
Paul A. Rosenberg, MD, PhD Boston Children's Hospital paul.rosenberg@tch.harvard.edu
Bo Rueda, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital brueda@partners.org
Magali Saint-Geniez, PhD Schepens Eye Research Institute magali_saintgeniez@meei.harvard.edu
Joshua Sanes, PhD Harvard University Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology sanesj@mcb.harvard.edu
Clifford Saper, MD, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center csaper@bidmc.harvard.edu
Thorsten Schlaeger, PhD Boston Children's Hospital schlaeger@enders.tch.harvard.edu
Valerie Schumacher, PhD Boston Children's Hospital Valerie_Schumacher@childrens.harvard.edu
Rosalind Segal, MD, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute rosalind_segal@dfci.harvard.edu
Christine Seidman, MD Harvard Medical School cseidman@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Thomas Serwold, PhD Joslin Diabetes Center thomas.serwold@joslin.harvard.edu
Dhvanit I. Shah, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital dshah@research.bwh.harvard.edu
Jagesh V. Shah, PhD Harvard Medical School jagesh_shah@hms.harvard.edu
Matthew Shair, PhD Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Harvard University shair@chemistry.harvard.edu
Arun Sharma, PhD Joslin Diabetes Center arun_sharma@joslin.harvard.edu
Arlene Sharpe, MD, PhD Harvard Medical School arlene_sharpe@hms.harvard.edu
Stanley Shaw, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital shaw.stanley@mgh.harvard.edu
Volney Sheen, MD, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center vsheen@bidmc.harvard.edu
Steven Shoelson, MD, PhD Joslin Diabetes Center steven.shoelson@joslin.harvard.edu
Sabina Signoretti, MD Brigham & Women's Hospital ssignoretti@partners.org
Lev Silberstein, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital  lsilberstein1@mgh.harvard.edu
Piotr Sliz, PhD Harvard Medical School sliz@crystal.harvard.edu
U. Shivraj Sohur, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital sohur.shivraj@mgh.harvard.edu
Kai-Christian Sonntag, MD, PhD McLean Hospital kai.sonntag@mclean.harvard.edu
Judith Steen, PhD Boston Children's Hospital judith.steen@childrens.harvard.edu
Matthew Steinhauser, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital msteinhauser@partners.org
Charles Stiles, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute charles_stiles@dfci.harvard.edu
Terry Strom, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center tstrom@bidmc.harvard.edu
Jack L. Strominger, MD Harvard University Department of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology jlstrom@fas.harvard.edu
Mario Suvà, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital suva.mario@mgh.harvard.edu
Megan Sykes, MD Massachusetts General Hospital megan.sykes@tbrc.mgh.harvard.edu
Clifford J. Tabin, PhD Harvard Medical School tabin@genetics.med.harvard.edu
Patrick Taylor, JD Boston Children's Hospital patrick.taylor@childrens.harvard.edu
Cornelis Terhorst, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center terhorst@bidmc.harvard.edu
Laurence A. Turka, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center lturka@bidmc.harvard.edu
Basak E. Uygun, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital buygun@mgh.harvard.edu
Vishal S. Vaidya, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital vvaidya@partners.org
M. Todd Valerius, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital mtvalerius@research.bwh.harvard.edu
K. Gary Vanasse, MD Brigham and Women's Hospital gvanasse@partners.org
Luk Vandenberghe, PhD Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary luk_vandenberghe@meei.harvard.edu
Aristidis Veves, MD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center aveves@bidmc.harvard.edu
Srinivas Viswanathan, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital sviswanathan@partners.org
Da-Zhi Wang, PhD Boston Children's Hospital dwang@enders.tch.harvard.edu
David M. Weinstock, MD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute dweinstock@partners.org
Morris White, PhD Boston Children's Hospital morris.white@childrens.harvard.edu
Malcolm Whitman, PhD Harvard School of Dental Medicine malcolm_whitman@hms.harvard.edu
Michael T. Wilson, MD Massachusetts General Hospital mtwilson@partners.org
Kwok-Kin Wong, MD, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute kwong1@partners.org
Catherine Ju-Ying Wu, MD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute catherine_wu@dfci.harvard.edu
Xu Wu, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital xwu@cbrc2.mgh.harvard.edu
Kai Wucherpfennig, MD, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute kai_wucherpfennig@dfci.harvard.edu
Xiaoliang Sunney Xie, PhD Harvard University Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology xie@chemistry.harvard.edu
Catherine Yan, PhD Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center cyan@bidmc.harvard.edu
Bruce Yankner, MD, PhD Boston Children's Hospital bruce.yankner@childrens.harvard.edu
Martin L. Yarmush, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital yarmush@partners.org
Michael Young, PhD Schepens Eye Research Institute mikey@vision.eri.harvard.edu
Tracey Young-Pearse, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital tyoung@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Paul B. Yu, MD, PhD Massachusetts General Hospital pbyu@partners.org
Guo-Chen Yuan, PhD Dana-Farber Cancer Institute gcyuan@jimmy.harvard.edu
Jing Zhou, MD, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital zhou@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Shuanhu Zhou, PhD Brigham and Women's Hospital szhou@rics.bwh.harvard.edu